Flying Over Los Angeles

Earlier this year, I got the chance to shoot Los Angeles from where the clouds reside. It was one of the illest experiences I’ve had so far in 2015 and I wanted to share all of the images here. So, here are a few of the shots from the flight. I couldn’t post them all because it would be too much for one post and also because it some of the shots are similar to these. So, I chose some of my favorites and put them all here.

Many thanks to York Galland (aka IFlyHeli) for manning the flight. He was a great dude to fly with. When we met up with him, we actually missed Kobe Bryant by a few minutes. We got to see him lift into the air on his way to one of his last games of the season.

Our flight also included Glory.Merlos, who you can see in a couple shots below. The three of us took off and hit L.A. in a short amount of time from O.C. It was a pretty cool moment when we started seeing L.A. from a distance and the fear of heights that I thought I’d have quickly became a non-issue. I was instead just focused on shooting.

It was cool to see a lot of the places I normally shoot from the air. It obviously gave me a different perspective on the city I love, a city that inspires me. So, it was even more inspiring to catch different angles (for me) by air.

Here’s a look at the trip.

Flight-0283

Flight-0289

Flight-0309

Flight-0348

Flight-0372

flight-0377

flight-0384-2

flight-0412

flight-0424

flight-0444

Flight-0492

flight-0506

flight-0519-2

flight-0521

flight-0545

flight-0577-2

flight-0557

Flight-0586

flight-0589

flight-0608

Flight-0614

flight-0619-2

Flight-0620

flight-0636

flight-0659-2

flight-0700

flight-0702

Leave a Reply

